Texas Youth and Government is led by an excellent Board of Directors from across Texas, all of whom serve the program with a passion for teaching and fostering youth development.

District 1: Midland

District 2: Austin

Jan Van Eman

Greg Hooser

Drew Anderson

Chris Britton


Thom Parker

District 3: Houston

District 4: Fort Worth

Pat Osborn

Sue Six

Howard Mayne

Robert Burger

Krisit Silva-Thibaut

Sevanne Steiner

District 5: Dallas

District 6: El Paso

Sarah Jane Freeman


Jennifer Struble

District 7: San Antonio/Southeast Coastal

Members at Large:


Carolyn  Storm-Kettenacker

Judith Anderson-Bruess

 Board Positions:

David Holmes

Board Chair – Shara Michalka

Shara Michalka

Past Board Chair – Chris Britton

Jennifer Moody

Vice Chair – Jennifer Moody

Secretary – Jan Van Eman

Treasurer – Drew Anderson

State Director – Angela Castilleja

If you are interested in serving on our board or have questions, please contact the State Director, Angela Castilleja, for additional information.